She – In My Memories !

The light of the evening was falling on my face,

I could only remember her smile though a trace,

My eyes shone bright with a slow pace,

She was living in my memory, after death was the case.

I cherished her in the setting sun,

Those beautiful evenings spent together – the best one,

All I could do was hear her, as she spoke words weighing ton,

Which brought love in my life, yet replaced by none.

Those last words she said, before she died,

All bring tears in my eyes, leaving me alone and tongue tied,

But then I smiled as I even feel her now in the wind stride,

And feel auspicious as she happened to me, and life seemed the best ride.

What I see in the setting sun, is the spring kiss,

That she kept on my cheek, that I still miss

And after all this time,

It’s her with me, my life’s only bliss !

Leave a Reply

