It’s Been Ages !

Its been ages since I wrote last;

Not even a few lines in the long past.

It feels drained out with feelings impelling,

No words left even for a short story telling.

The world seems deprived of beauty,

All I see is boring waste which is creepy,

Even from that cannot ignite one,

As they say a poet does it from a garbage ton.

My mind has stopped working;

It won’t start even after lots of poking,

Its been ages since I wrote last;

Not even few lines in the long past.

I neither feel joy nor sorrow,

As if they hid in some deep burrow;

Not definitely a kind of salvation,

As for a poet it is the poem’s creation.

There is nothing that interests me anymore,

All around I look, just to see a bore,

This drain has sustained for too long,

The hands of time killing me with their prong.

How do I find something new to write ?

Only time will tell, is my future bright ?

Its been ages since I wrote last;

Not even few lines in the long past.

Leave a Reply

